awaiting key code authorization ?!

Post » Thu Apr 22, 2010 12:44 pm

i get that error :
awaiting key code authorization

http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/2731 ... 170138.png

it stays until 10 sec and after the 10 secs pass i get timed out ! and i get it on any legit server !

any ideas ?
User avatar
luke trodden
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 12:48 am

Post » Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:15 pm

yep have since yesterday the same problem...
User avatar
Carlos Rojas
 
Posts: 2931
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 11:19 am

Post » Fri Apr 23, 2010 12:25 am

any ideas how to fix ?
User avatar
Rachyroo
 
Posts: 2988
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 11:23 pm

Post » Thu Apr 22, 2010 4:48 pm

Been going on for awhile for me. I have had it hit 40 to 50. 5 or 10 wouldn't be nothing...Lolz
User avatar
Sylvia Luciani
 
Posts: 2937
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 2:31 am

Post » Thu Apr 22, 2010 6:58 pm



lol
just put the connectattempts 10 or so u wont get to 50

so any1 know how to fix ?!
User avatar
brian adkins
 
Posts: 3078
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 8:51 am

Post » Thu Apr 22, 2010 1:51 pm

Actually I turned off windows update and the problem has cleared up it seems.
User avatar
Lil Miss
 
Posts: 2910
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 12:57 pm

Post » Fri Apr 23, 2010 1:58 am

3rd day and still dotn work....
reinstalled cod new
User avatar
Fluffer
 
Posts: 2911
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 6:29 am

Post » Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:19 pm

i tried to turn off the updates and it didnt help !

any other ideas plz ?
User avatar
jessica breen
 
Posts: 3039
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 1:04 am

Post » Fri Apr 23, 2010 12:31 am

You guys sure you got a legal copy of the game? :P
User avatar
ANaIs GRelot
 
Posts: 3057
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 6:19 pm

Post » Thu Apr 22, 2010 6:15 pm

im very sure -.-
User avatar
Bigze Stacks
 
Posts: 2975
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:07 pm

Post » Fri Apr 23, 2010 3:01 am

yea i`m 100%
User avatar
elliot mudd
 
Posts: 2970
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 8:56 am

Post » Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:03 pm

still dont work.... i gonna get crazy here.....
User avatar
koumba
 
Posts: 2957
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 8:39 pm

Post » Fri Apr 23, 2010 5:28 am

STILL DONT WORK....
User avatar
jadie kell
 
Posts: 3015
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 3:54 pm

Post » Fri Apr 23, 2010 6:21 am

have u tried updating punkbuster?
User avatar
Guy Pearce
 
Posts: 2971
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 3:08 pm

Post » Fri Apr 23, 2010 3:32 am

I think I found the issue. If you hit ~ and type in cl_connectTimeout it is set to 200 by default if you change this to a higher number say 600. I then connect instantly to servers. Problem is you cannot make the change permenant and it is not in the cfg file. Could someone else test this to confirm?
User avatar
Neil
 
Posts: 2917
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 5:08 am

Post » Thu Apr 22, 2010 8:35 pm

O.K. Someone please test this I found a way to make it stick. Right click your desktop shortcut and add this to the end of your target line.
+seta cl_connectTimeout 3600

So if you are running xp it will look like this.
"C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare\iw3mp.exe" +seta cl_connectTimeout 3600

I did this and evertime I startup it sets it to 3600 the max and I have no issue's connecting to servers.
User avatar
Patrick Gordon
 
Posts: 3004
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 5:38 am


Return to COD6 PC

cron